Minnesota Fiddlers

2019 Contest Season Photographs

Winners for the Fiddlers Contest April 13, 2019
Held at the Pillager School and sponsored by Cass County Ag Society, Pillager Fair Board

Age Group 7-13
1st Place – Nikole Thorson,  Brainerd MN
2nd Place – Sam Smith, Fargo ND
3rd Place – Abigail Carey, Farmington MN

Age Group 14-19
1st Place – Sara Smith, Fargo ND
2nd Place – Natalie Thorson, Brainerd MN
3rd Place – Mariangely Linder, Northfield MN

Age Group 36-63
1st Place – Mary Pat Kleven, Cannon Falls MN
2nd Place – Walter Sigtermans, Apply Valley, MN

 Age Group 64-74
1st Place – Frances Mendenhall, Minneapolis MN
2nd Place – Cynthia Larsen, Akely MN
3rd Place – Harold Hines, Pillager MN

Age Group 75+
1st Place – Gilmore Lee, Maple Plain, MN
2nd Place – Lee Cowan, Oak Grove MN
Fiddler of the Year:
Sara Smith, Fargo ND

Many thanks to Gilmore Lee, Charlie Knuth, Lloyd LaPlant, and Arnie Anderson for accompanying the players